h1

Well, after last weeks vlogs, I just feel like a disappointment…

April 9, 2012

I’ve been talking to you both a fair amount this week, which is wonderful, but it means I don’t have as much to say here.

You guys know it already, but now I have job stuff sorted out, and may have house stuff sorted out for the summer too. There are lots of exciting things about it… the job, the company, the pay, the dancing, the location… but I don’t feel like focusing in on that stuff too much, since I’ve thought about all of that lots this past week. So enough about that. Just thought it should be noted.

So, for the past few days I have been thinking about how when I take (sometimes very long) breaks from doing work, I often spend them not doing fun things, but kind of lazily looking around the internet, and pretty much just explicitly avoiding doing work…but not necessarily doing fun stuff either. I’ve been thinking about how I should spend that time doing things I actually enjoy, which led me to think more about what I actually enjoy doing.

Long story short, I’m going to be trying to make time for things like reading for pleasure.

And, this morning, I came across this, and it made me think of how I used to love making bracelets like that and stuff when I was a kid…

So I may have ordered this. I’m excited.

That’s all I can think of…sorry for being a disappointment!

Chloe

Thankful for: sunshine

2 comments

  1. You are never a disappointment. And it has been wonderful talking to you so much this week. I think spring break should happen more often.

    I also find myself doing the same thing, when I could be reading, or crocheting, or exercising, or making grocery bags out of old clothing.
    ~A


  2. I waste too much time on the internets as well, although I was good and went to the library on Monday and now have lots of books to distract myself with.

    Side note. With this new found love of making bracelets…should make one for me so I can wear it and think of you :)

    Miss Olivia



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.